- Do former employees continue to have access to their Push accounts once separated from the company?
- How can employees download their T4/ROE/paystubs if they are no longer with the company?
- Push Web App
Inactive and On Leave Employees will continue to have limited access to their Push account on a desktop/laptop. They will be able to retrieve information like paystubs, T4s, ROEs, W-2's, and any files under My Files that were uploaded.
Former Employees will also have limited access to the Push Employee app to be able to access their paystubs, T4's, and W-2's. Any other files that were uploaded under My Files will not be accessible and can be retrieved by logging into the account on a desktop.
The only time employees will not have access to their account, is if the company's Push account is inactive or if the employee profile was deleted by the company.
For employees who don't have a desktop/laptop, Push recommends that they download any files before leaving the company, or they can contact the company to provide this information when needed.
In the cases above, a Super Administrator must contact Push Support to provide temporary access to the Inactive account or request that we reinstate the deleted employee profile.