- Why is there a duplicate error message?
- Why does the employee profile I am updating/creating receiving a duplicate error message?
- Push Web App
A duplicate profile error will occur when there is a profile that has already been created with the same information (i.e. SIN or email).
You will need to find the profile that has already been created in one of the Employee Lists, such as the Active, Pending, Inactive, or On Leave.
If the employee profiles are the same employees, you will need to set the one no longer needed to default information. Once you have set the profile to default information, you can delete the profile and you will no longer receive a duplicate profile error.
If the employee profiles are two different employees, you will need to edit duplicate information to someone different. Once you have set the one profile to different information, you will no longer receive a duplicate profile error.
We recommend keeping the profile that has any payroll information and deleting the profile without, as once deleted the employee will no longer be able to login to their Push account to retrieve this information if required.
We recommend generating the Employee Information Report and filter what the duplicate error message is indicating (i.e. SIN) to see if there is an Employee Profile associated.
If you are not able to locate this profile, it may have been deleted and you will need to contact Push Support to reinstate.
Please note, that only Super Administrators and Team Administrators with permissions will be able to make these changes.
Please sign in to leave a comment.