- A schedule has been published
- A schedule has been unpublished.
- There is a shift release within their position
When building a schedule, please be aware that all employees receive automatic notifications when the schedule becomes published or unpublished. This is so that employees will be prompted to check their schedule, to ensure that they're aware of any potential changes to their shifts in the unpublished state.
All the employees will receive a notification that a new and updated schedule has been posted, regardless of if their shifts have been switched and adjusted or not, while unpublished.
In addition, all employees within a position will receive a notification when a shift is released.
- Employee A is a server. She releases a shift. All employees who are a server, will receive a notification that employee A has released a shift.
- The schedule is currently published and their individual shift(s) have been changed.
- Their swaps have been approved by a manager.
- Their release has been picked up by another employee
- Their release has been approved by a manager.
Please note: if an employee cancels a shift release pick up before manager approval, the shift will return to the respected employee.
If shifts are adjusted while the schedule had been published only the affected will receive the notification.
- Sign into your personal account via desktop/laptop.
- Click into the drop down on the top right corner.
- Here you will find where you can adjust the Schedule Notification Settings.