Please do not deactivate employees who have not been paid their last pay check – if they are deleted they will not be paid in the corresponding pay run . Once an employee has been paid their last check, then you may deactivate them.
Here are the steps to deactivate an employee:
- Employees would be deactivated when they are no longer working.
- To do so, select the trash can icon next to the name of the employee you’d like to deactivate.
- A pop-up will appear asking if you’re sure you want to deactivate the employee. Select “Yes”.
- You will now be prompted for the termination date. There will also be the option to transfer remaining shifts to house shifts.
When terminating an employee, there will be no changes in the current week’s schedule, even if the termination date in the middle of the week.
Therefore, you may choose to either select the box to transfer the deactivated employee’s remaining shifts to house shifts, or you may drag and drop the remaining shifts of the current week to other employees.
If you do not choose to transfer the remaining shifts of the upcoming weeks to house shifts, their scheduled shifts will be deleted.
- Once you’ve decided, select “Submit” to complete the deactivation. You will then be automatically taken to the Inactive Employee list.
- When deactivated, the employee will appear in the ‘Inactive Employees’ list on the left hand navigation bar of the Employee tab. You will still be able to access their profile.